Chloe’s Blog

Hello, my name is Chloe.

When I was 15 months old in Ogunquit, Maine, I was in the kitchen – alone.  I was curious about the table, so I hoisted myself onto a chair and felt around.  I had no idea that there was steaming hot tea on the table; it fell on me.  I had no skin from my lips to my belly button and I even inhaled some tea, burning my lungs.

Now I am 9 years old, healthy, and living in the Bay Area. I love the AARBF because of how many things they did for me, especially Champ Camp, the weekend trips, and the Firefighter Burn Relay fundraisers.  Before Champ Camp, I didn’t know any other burn survivors and I didn’t feel like I fit in.  Now that I have been at Champ Camp, I felt like I totally fit in and Champ Camp is super fun.  Everyone is really nice and every year we get to go to Wild Waters Adventure Park.  I’ve made lots of friends at Champ Camp and some don’t even speak English!

I love AARBF so much that I have done many fundraisers for it.  Last year I sold friendship bracelets and made $8.  I even drew signs for advertising.  This year I did more planning and I sold pastries, friendship bracelets, and Japanese erasers.  I earned $42.50 for the AARBF.   I have also helped the AARBF and fire stations raise money.   I made signs for my local fire station’s pancake breakfast for the AARBF and have represented Champ Camp at three Firefighter Burn Relays.

The AARBF has helped me so much.  The AARBF ROCKS!

If you are interested in learning more about AARBF’s services or fundraisers, please visit our website at www.aarbf.org.

5 Responses to Chloe’s Blog

  1. Nicole K. says:

    Wow, Chloe…way to go! Thank you for sharing your story and strength with us. You are a leader who is standing up for her convictions. Keep up the great work!

  2. gage says:

    chloe its gage from champ camp we went to the dance you are lucky call me 661 348 4698

    • Chloe says:

      Hi it’s Chloe from camp I miss you and everybody from champ camp SOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Camp has changed me for the better bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      -Chloe ( the author of the blog):) :D

  3. [...] Check out Chloe, one of the many children who are served by the Alisa Ann Ruch Burn Foundation. Her blog can be found here [...]

  4. To jest w istocie znany jak również przydatny kawałek danych.
    Jestem szczęśliwa, że trafiłam na Twój blog.
    Dziękuję za udostępnienie.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

